These journals do not require you to login through TouroOne. They are free to the public.
The TUC Library subscribes to hundreds of Public Health journals that you can search for in two ways.
Please note that from off campus, you will need to sign into TouroOne through OpenAthens to access subscription journals. Open access journals are free to the public.
1. Individual Title Search
You can search for individual titles using the A-Z Journals List. Simply enter the title of the journal you are looking for into the search box. The search results will indicate if we have the journal, and if we do, the date coverage.
Below you can see an example of search result for the journal Annual Review of Public Health. Note that the last listing is the only one with current coverage, from 2008 to present, and most of the databases only have issues available to us to 4/30/2005. Also note, there are print copies available from 2006 to 2007. When you click the "Touro University California's Print Journal Collection" link it will take you to the TUC Library catalog record for that journal in print.
2. Browse Journals
You can also browse the Public Health journals we have access to. To do this, go to the A-Z Journals page and choose the subject category Health & Biological Sciences in the dropdown menu, located under Browse Journals by Subject.
Next, scroll down to the Public Health subject heading and select the topic you wish to explore.
ALSO NOTE, that there may be other subjects relevant to Public Health, such as infectious disease, substance abuse, criminal justice, or human rights. If you don't see your topic under the Public Health subject heading, try looking under other subject categories and headings from the dropdown menus.
Below are the Public Health Journals to which TUC Library has access, categorized alphabetically by topic. Availability may change.
PLEASE NOTE: We do NOT have current access to all of these; many will not have the most recent issues. However, if you need an article from one we don't have current access to, you can REQUEST IT VIA INTERLIBRARY LOAN.
To view these journals, you will need your TouroOne credentials to login through OpenAthens.
Columbia Journal of Environmental Law
|
2008 to present in Freely Accessible Social Science Journals |
Environmental Law
|
Available in Freely Accessible Social Science Journals |
Inside E.P.A. Weekly Report
| 01/08/2010 to present in ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) |
| 01/08/2010 to present in Public Health Database (Proquest) |
Inside EPA's Clean Energy Report
| 03/07/2011 to present in ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) |
| 03/07/2011 to present in Public Health Database (Proquest) |
Inside EPA's Environmental Policy Alert
| 01/13/2010 to present in Healthcare Administration Database (Proquest) |
| 01/13/2010 to present in Public Health Database (Proquest) |
| 01/13/2010 to present in Social Science Database (ProQuest) |
Inside EPA.com's Water Regulation Alert
| 02/11/2011 to present in Public Health Database (Proquest) |
| 02/11/2011 to present in Social Science Database (ProQuest) |
Pace Environmental Law Review (0738-6206)
| 1983 to present in Freely Accessible Social Science Journals |
Trends (ABA Section of Environment, Energy, and Resources newsletter)
| 03/01/2008 to present in Academic Search Complete |
| 09/01/2008 to present in ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) |
UCLA Journal of Environmental Law & Policy
| 2013 to present in Freely Accessible Social Science Journals |
| 01/01/2018 to present in ABI/INFORM Collection (ProQuest) |