Library News
❖
Please join us in welcoming our new Access Services Librarian, Grace Kim, who joined our Library this month. Grace comes to the TUC Library with substantial academic library experience at Nevada State University, Notre Dame de Namur University, and our sister Touro institution, Touro University Nevada Library. Her responsibilities at TUC include being the primary librarian for the PH Program and the LA and Vallejo PA Programs and the back-up librarian to our College of Pharmacy. Her duties also include responsibility for the following library services and operations: circulation, reserves, stack management , and interlibrary loan and in addition serves as back-up to librarian Amy Castro for electronic services support. We very much appreciate having her on the TUC Library Team . Please come by and introduce yourself.
~Tamara Trujillo
❖
Congratulations on finishing the Spring semester! The Library summer hours are as follows:
Monday-Thursday 8am-8pm
Friday 8am-3pm
If you are having trouble registering for the Sanford Guide app from off-campus, please email your librarian or the Electronic Resources Librarian Amy Castro (acastro13@touro.edu) for assistance. We can start the registration process for you from the campus network which will make the process of registering your re-verifying your account much easier. As always, please let us know if you have any difficulty accessing electronic resources. We are here to help!
New in Our Book Collection
April 2025
❖
eBook Collection
❖
Combining Exercise and Psychotherapy to Treat Mental Health by 
Ethical and Legal Issues for Imaging Professionals by 
Introduction to Radiologic and Imaging Sciences and Patient Care by 
Psychiatric-Mental Health Nurse Practitioner Review and Resource Manual by General Collection
❖
American Madness: Fighting for Patients in a Broken Mental Health System by 
A Shining Affliction: A Story of Harm and Healing in Psychotherapy by 
The Connection Cure: The Prescriptive Power of Movement, Nature, Art, Services, and Belonging by 
Lest We Forget: A Doctor's Experience with Life and Death During the Ebola Outbreak by 
Lippincott's Concise Illustrated Anatomy: Back, Upper Limb and Lower Limb by 
Myofascial Pain and Fibromyalgia: Trigger Point Management by 
Radiologic Science for Technologists: Physics, Biology, and Protection by 
Introduction to Radiologic and Imaging Sciences and Patient Care by 
The Hospital at the End of the World: Medical Stories from a Place Far off the Beaten Path of 21st Century Medicine by 
Varcarolis' Foundations of Psychiatric-Mental Health Nursing by 
How Do You Feel?: One Doctor's Search for Humanity in Medicine by Leisure Collection
❖
Sapiens: A Graphic History, Volumes 1, 2, & 3 by LA PA Collection
❖
Unstoppable Us, Volume 1 & 2: How Humans Took over the World by New Database
❖
Covidence is a web-based software platform that streamlines the production of systematic reviews. It supports deduplication of records, title/abstract screening, full-text screening, risk of bias assessment, extraction of study characteristics and outcomes, and the export of data and references. Touro University California provides unlimited access to students and faculty.
New E-Journals
New Print Journals
❖
Outside
|
Psychology Today
|
Rolling Stone |
Scientific American |
Recent New Acquisitions Lists
❖
Below you will find the PDFs of the complete New Acquisitions Lists for the most current month and the three previous months. For older lists, please contact the Library, and we will be happy to provide them to you.
