Blue Link - University of Michigan Medical School - Free Resource
Curricula:
Resources:
You can also use the VR headsets with Anatomy TV in the Library or at Farragut Inn at the ITLC!
See short guides and tutorials for Anatomy TV at this link.
Includes the following modules:
Netter's Atlas of Human Anatomy - From Netter's Atlas of Human Anatomy. Special features include : Browse by region or system ; bonus plates, sample dissection, atlas plate discussion videos, muscle tables, 3D models & videos ; customization of images for specific tasks ; export images to use in Microsoft PowerPoint® and other presentation software.
Atlas of Anatomy - English Nomenclature
General Anatomy and Musculoskeletal System - English Nomenclature
Internal Organs - English Nomenclature
Head, Neck and Neuroanatomy - English Nomenclature
Anatomy for Dental Medicine English Nomenclature
Images can be and magnified for better clarity and can be exported as jpg files or embedded into PowerPoint slides. Individual lines and labels to plates can be clicked "on" or "off".
Visible Body Suite
CLICK HERE TO ACCESS VISIBLE BODY SUITE
Visible Body Suite includes over 20K visual assets and 3D models, including gross anatomy, virtual cadavers, muscle/bone/nerve specialty models, general physiology, and pathology. Web and mobile reference apps are available after registering for an account with your Touro email.
Modules include:
The Library's subscription to VB Suite includes web and mobile app access. You will need to register for a free account for mobile access. When registering, please use your Touro email address. Please see instructions below for mobile app access.
Step 1: Go to this link. If you are off-campus, sign in with your normal library login method.
Step 2: Click Sign Up and register for an account using your Touro email address.
This should take you to a page that says "Welcome to Visible Body Suite!" and an option to launch Visible Body Suite in your web browser. If you are taken to the a page asking you to purchase a subscription, please either clear your browser cache, try a different browser, or open a private/incognito window and try again. If you continue to see the paywall, please contact the Electronic Resources Librarian at acastro13@touro.edu
Step 3: Download Visible Body Suite from the App Store or Google Play
Step 4: Sign into your mobile app with your VB Suite account. Your app access is active for 150 days. At the end of the 150 days, you will need to go through the Library Database link and login again on a web browser to extend your app access again.
If you have issues registering, are hitting a paywall, or have other questions, please contact the Electronic Resources Librarian at acastro13@touro.edu.
Please see the Getting Started Guide for further details: Visible_Body_getting_started-2.pdf
These interactive modules allow for visualization of the human body in an interactive, 3D format where both male and female anatomy modules can be viewed. Choose a module and then utilize the options on the left-side of the screen to learn more about human anatomy.
Digital Anatomist Project
2D & 3D views of the brain and neuroanatomy, thoracic organs and the knee. Free resource from the University of Washington.
Visible Human Project
"VisualDx provides problem-oriented decision support for differential diagnosis, testing, and therapeutic decisions. VisualDx includes the world’s best dark skin atlas and most equitable image collection of disease presentations in people of all skin colors." - from the website.
In VisualDX, which has over 42,000 images, you can build differentials; search diseases, conditions, and diagnoses; provide patient education handouts and emails; search for medication adverse events; earn CME credits; and more. View references used for the articles and link directly to UpToDate and PubMed for further research on your topics.
Modules include:
| General Symptoms | Dermatology of All Skin Types |
| Dermatology of Skin Color | Ophthalmology |
| ENT/Oral Medicine | Cardiac / Pulmonary |
| Neurologic / Psychiatric | Genitourinary |
| Gastrointestinal | Drug Reactions |
See short guides and tutorials for VisualDX at this link.
ECG Resources
Arrhythmia Recognition - Practice rhythm strips, rhythm quiz, terminology flashcards, interactive glossary. Free resource from 12leadECG.com
ECG Learning Center - Includes cardiac diagrams, images, ECG rhythm strips, quizzes. Free resource.
ECG Library (ecglibrary.com) - images of ECG recordings including the normal ECG, ischemic heart disease, hypertrophy patterns, atrioventricular block, bundle branch block, supraventricular rhythms, pacemakers, Wolff Parkinson White Syndrome and other images. Free resource.
ECG Library (Life in the Fast Lane)
Includes ECG basics, A-Z by diagnosis, clinical cases, image database. Free resource.
Clinical Images Resources
Atlas of Dermatology - Contains over 200 dermatological images. Free resource from Loyola University Chicago.
Ear Nose & Throat - USA - Photographs and videos of the larynx, eardrum and middle ear surgery, tonsillectomy and adenoidectomy, hearing aids, ear tubes and nose bleeds. Free resource.
Health Education Assets Library (HEAL)
A collection of over 22,000 freely available digital materials for health sciences education, covering hematology, dermatology, ECG, neurology, pediatric neurology, neuroscience, pathology and histology. Free resource from the University of Utah.
Hematology Image Bank
A comprehensive reference and teaching tool containing blood disease images and cases. Free resource from the American Society of Hematology.
Infectious Disease Images
This site contains images of infectious disease cases to healthcare professionals for educational purposes. Developed by researchers at Partners HealthCare, Inc., Massachusetts General Hospital, University of Texas at Austin, and Harvard Medical School, with support from the National Library of Medicine. Free resource
NCI Visuals Online - Contains over 2,000 cancer-specific and general biomedical images. Except where noted, Visuals Online images are in the public domain and may be used, linked, or reproduced without permission. Free resource.
Embryology - Development of the Human Heart
This site describes the normal development of the human heart and some congenital abnormalities. The text is accompanied by some illustrated figures. Free resource from Loyola University of Chicago Stritch School of Medicine.
Embryology - Genitourinary Development
This tutorial correlates embryology with congenital anomalies. It includes illustrations and some movies. Free resource from Loyola University of Chicago Stritch School of Medicine.
The Internet Pathology Laboratory for Medical Education
A computer-aided instructional resource containing over 2700 images with text that illustrate gross and microscopic pathologic findings along with radiologic imaging associated wtih human disease conditions. For self-assessment and study there are over 1300 examination items. Also includes histology tutorials. Free resource from Mercer University School of Medicine, sponsored by the University of Utah Health Sciences Library.
PaO2, SaO2 & Oxygen Content - Covers arterial blood gases. Free resource from Lawrence Martin, M.D.
UNSW Embryology - Animation of the Carnegie stages 1-23 of human embryonic development. Free resource
Neurologic Exam : an anatomical approach - Videos and descriptions presenting the anatomical foundations of neurologic exams. Free resource from the University of Utah. Requires QuickTime plugin.
Radiology Image Resources
You will need your TouroOne login credentials to access some of these resources from off-campus.
Chest X-Ray Atlas - Provides images of various conditions; organized by pathology, diseases and radiologic signs. Free resource.
radiologyeducation.com - a radiology education digital library, curated by Michael P. D'Alessandro, M.D. Free resource.