How to Use TUC Library Resources

Comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key newspapers, as well as country-and industry-focused reports and data. International coverage offers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

SUBJECT COVERAGE: Business; Economic conditions; Corporate strategies; Management theory; Management techniques; Business trends; Competitive landscape and product information; Accounting; and Finance

A scholarly, multi-disciplinary collection offering coverage of information in many areas of study.

Formerly known as APA Style Central, Academic Writer is the new and improved writing resource from APA. There are three centers to explore: the Writing Center, the Learning center, and the Reference Center, each providing tutorials, quizzes, short videos, and tools to help you write the best papers you can in APA Style.

Online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals with access to more than 60 medical titles, updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to download content to a mobile device. There are additional supplementary text and test materials available to TUC Faculty. Has mobile App see Mobile Resources guide for more information.

PLEASE NOTE, for some features, such as the Flashcards, Play Showdown!, and Review Questions, you will need to create a MyAccess account. To do so, go to the SIGN IN button in the top right corner.

Comprehensive, content-rich online pharmacy resource that allows users to explore leading pharmacy references, search curriculum topics, and research drugs and supplements. Also contains multimedia, case files, interactive self-assessment, and NAPLEX review. There are additional supplementary text and test materials available to TUC Faculty. Has mobile App see Mobile Resources guide for more information.

***TO GO DIRECTLY TO TUC LIBRARY SUBSCRIPTIONS, CLICK ON THE "TITLES" TAB IN THE TOP MENU.***
Interactive anatomy study tools that let you explore parts of the human body in 3D and VR, including a clinical specialty anatomy study tool focusing on neuroanatomy of the head and neck. A session with twenty (20) minutes or longer of inactivity will be logged off automatically.
VR USER GUIDE LINK: https://www.primalpictures.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/08/PrimalVR_User_Manual.pdf
***Includes PALMS (Perceptual and Adaptive Learning Modules)***
PALMS is an adaptive self-assessment tool for identifying anatomical structures.

The Bates' videos demonstrate head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques on different types of patients. The OSCE videos are designed to help with preparation for Objective Structured Clinical Examinations (OSCEs) by testing clinical reasoning skills. Each video presents a clinical encounter and you are given the opportunity to develop an assessment, or differential diagnosis, and provide an appropriate diagnostic workup. Note: this resource may not be accessible on all mobile devices.

Articles from scholarly journals and magazines on a wide range of biology topics.

Comprehensive source of full text for nursing & allied health journals, providing full text for more than 750 journals indexed in CINAHL. CINAHL also includes literature on world-wide OMM research and indexes the International journal of Osteopathic Medicine, Journal of the American Osteopathic Association, and others.

A Gold Standard database, provides drug and drug-related information, consumer drug information handouts, a drug identifier, product comparison reports, drug interaction reports, compatibility reports, a drug finding tool, clinical comparison reports, and a resource center.

ClinicalKey delivers all of Elsevier's content from medical, surgical, pharmaceutical, patient education and more into one dynamic resource.  ClinicalKey provides access to over 900 books and 500 journals, 1,400 topic pages, thousands of videos and millions of images.

The Cochrane Library includes seven distinct databases in its collection: The Cochrane Methodology Register, Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews, Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects, Health Technology Assessment Database, NHS Evaluation Database, The About the Cochrane Collaboration database.

This database is a resource for those who need access to comprehensive coverage of computer topics. The database includes numerous titles, most of them in full text, allowing users to search resources dating back to the early 1990's.

This database includes journals and magazines covering a range of health subjects, from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.

Including coverage of the COVID-19 outbreak, this database curates openly available content related to coronaviruses. It includes thousands of open-access articles from the world’s leading publishers as well as current research from pre-print repositories such as arXiv and will continue to grow and evolve as more is learned about the pandemic.

ProQuest's Criminal Justice Database supports research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, crime reports, crime blogs and other research material.