Accessing Electronic Resources From Off-Campus
You will need your TouroOne credentials to access ebooks, databases and other electronic resources from off-campus. Select Access with your TouroOne credentials
Then login with your TouroOne Username and Password
If you continue to experience electronic access issues, please contact the Electronic Resources Librarian, Julie Horwath at firstname.lastname@example.org
This is the Library resource guide for TUC-COM OMS1 and OMS2 students.
If there are broken links or you have questions or suggestions for resources to add to this guide, please contact Jennifer Abueg.
Books - selected titles and study guides helpful for classes. Directs to the COM OMS1 & OMS2 Books guide.
Anatomical Models - the Library's online catalog listing of anatomical models available for Reserve checkout
Resources for Doctoring Courses – selected books and databases for Osteopathic Doctoring
Drug Databases – AccessPharmacy drug monographs, Clinical Pharmacology, ClinicalKey drug monographs, Facts&Comparisons eAnswers, Lexicomp Online, MICROMEDEX, Prescriber’s Letter, Sanford Guide to Antimicrobial Therapy Web Edition, UpToDate ; Federal Government resources (free)
Board Review & Exam Resources - TUC Library eResources - suggested books and ebooks – suggested commercial board review and study resources
AudioVisual Resources – images and videos covering basic sciences, clinical skills, teaching aids
Biomedical Literature Databases - Includes the Library subscription databases & free databases relevant to the OMS1 and OMS2 curriculums.
Finding Journals, Articles, Using Interlibrary Loan - Search for journals using the A-Z Journals -Search for full-text articles using article citation information - Information on requesting materials not owned by the TUC Library via Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Citation Information - Resources for citing in AMA & APA formats
Associations and Organizations – osteopathic, allopathic professional, student organizations, and licensure organizations
Medical Spanish – for the Medical Spanish elective – books, podcasts, streaming video resources