Physician Assistant: Drug & Pharmacy Resources

Comprehensive, content-rich online pharmacy resource that allows users to explore leading pharmacy references, search curriculum topics, and research drugs and supplements. Also contains multimedia, case files, interactive self-assessment, and NAPLEX review. There are additional supplementary text and test materials available to TUC Faculty. Has mobile App see Mobile Resources guide for more information. PLEASE NOTE, for some features, such as the Flashcards, Play Showdown!, and Review Questions, you will need to create a MyAccess account. To do so, go to the SIGN IN button in the top right corner.

A Gold Standard database, provides drug and drug-related information, consumer drug information handouts, a drug identifier, product comparison reports, drug interaction reports, compatibility reports, a drug finding tool, clinical comparison reports, and a resource center.

F&C is a drug information resource used in many community pharmacies. F&C offers Trissel's IV Compatibility, the ability to search for drugs by disease or symptom, a drug interaction tool, interactive comparative drug tables, advanced dosing tools, online access to Drug Facts & Comparisons and Review of Natural Products, and more.

Lexicomp is a provider of drug information and clinical content for the healthcare industry. Lexicomp provides tools necessary to help improve patient safety, ensure compliance, and elevate the quality of care patients receive.

An international drug reference that provides a thorough review of pharmaceutical products available worldwide including the identification of medications, local equivalents, manufacturers, and more. Martindale is available from the Lexicomp website.

A comprehensive source for drug information. Search for dosage, pharmacokinetics, cautions, interactions, comparative efficacy, clinical applications and place in therapy for investigational, international, FDA-approved, and nonprescription preparations. Also features comparative drug summaries in a side-by-side format, multi-level therapeutic class tree, and drug images for easier identification. Includes Red Book Online the latest drug product pricing and packaging information on prescription and over-the-counter drug products.

PL is the leading information source for prescribers on drug therapy recommendations and medical information. One popular feature of the Prescriber Letter online is the ability to earn CE/CME credits in a number of ways— the monthly letter, online searches, home study courses, archived and live webinars. In addition, users can search journal issues, access CME-As-You-Go and PL Voices Interactive Webinar series, read practice-related and disease-related charts and much more. Download the "Quick Start Guide" to get started.
***Note: Articles in prior issues of PL are available using the advanced search function. For example, if someone were to perform a search for “heart failure” all relevant articles dating back to 2010 would be retrieved. Archive results prior to 2010 are retrievable as well.

The Sanford Guide web edition provides comprehensive coverage of treatment options for infectious diseases, syndromes, and pathogens. Features include over 1,000 topic pages, multi-term search, interactive dosing tables, activity spectra, calculators, and more. Edited by a team of distinguished infectious disease experts from leading academic and clinical centers, recommendations are based on the latest available evidence and designed for use at the point of care.

DailyMed provides trustworthy information about marketed drugs in the United States. DailyMed is the official provider of FDA label information (package inserts). This Web site provides a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling found in medication package inserts.

Provides information on drug levels in breast milk, blood levels in breastfed infants, alternate drugs that might be used during breastfeeding, and more.

Online access to the USP includes the USP-NF (National Formulary).
To access, contact Michael Massaro (Electronic Resources Librarian) or Amy Castro (Access Services Librarian) for registration instructions.