Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education: Finding full text

Search in Google Scholar!

Google Scholar allows you to search specifically for scholarly literature, including peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports.

You should see links to 'Full Text @ TUC Library', and 'Check Library Holdings.' If you don't, go into Settings - Library Links and search for Touro University California. Note that 'Full Text @ Touro' is not us, it's Touro College - look for TUC Library.

Google Scholar Search

Finding Full Text Step by Step

Prefer a Step-by-Step guide to see if your article is available in full-text at Touro?

Click on the PDF below for instructions on how to use Article Linker or how to search for you article by Journal Title! 

(hint--this is works very well if you found your citation either on Google, Google Scholar, or in a bibiliography!)

Finding Full Text Using Article Linker

Article Linker

If the database you are searching does not bring you directly to the article's full text, or you have a citation and want to find full text, you can try Article Linker. The easiest way to use Article Linker is by entering a PubMed ID (PMID) or DOI. To learn how to find an article's DOI or PMID, see Article Linker FAQsIf you don't have a DOI or PMID, you can enter the full citation information.

If you don't have a DOI or PMID, you can enter the citation information in the Article Linker form. For more information, see Article Linker FAQs

If Article Linker indicates that we do not have the journal and article that you are looking for, you can order it as an interlibrary loan.

Finding Full Text Using the A-Z Journals List

Another way to find full text is to look up the journal using the A-Z Journals list.

Search for Periodical Titles

Browse Periodical Titles

0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other

Still can't find it? Try Interlibrary Loan-a free service to you.

If you have checked A-Z Journals and the TUC Library does not have the article you need in full-text,  you can request it via Interlibrary Loan (ILL).  To order an ILL:

1. Click on the Interlibrary Loan information page  link.

2. Please note in order to request an interlibrary loan, you must be registered on the TUC interlibrary loan system, Clio.  The Interlibrary Loan information page above  provides you with instructions on how to register for Clio and then proceed to make your interlibrary loan request.