Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Education: Classroom Resources

Lesson Plan Resources


Lesson Planet

U.S. focused search engine for lesson plans

 

Teachers.net Lesson Plans

Teacher-submitted lesson plans, U.S. focus

 

Kennedy Center Arts Edge

Site for arts education including lesson plans

 

ELL Lesson Design

includes lesson plans for English Language Learners

 

ReadWriteThink - All Lessons

Lesson plans, and other resources, for language learning K-12

 

Smithsonian Institution

Educators' resources

 

Lesson Plans - National Council of Teachers of English

"If you’re looking for practical instructional ideas, you’re in the right place.These classroom-tested lesson plans provide ready resources for teachers working with students aged from kindergarten to high school" [from the website]

Curriculum development resources

       Library of Congress - For Teachers

Gateway to resources of the Library of Congress designed specifically for k-12 teachers. Sections include a Learning Page, American Memory, Today in History, a Performing Arts Encyclopedia, Local Legacies (American creative arts, crafts & customs) and Lyrical Legacy (song & poetry). 

      Newspaper Source (EBSCO) 

Newspaper Source provides selected full text for nearly 30 national (U.S.) and international newspapers. The database also contains full text television & radio news transcripts, and selected full text for more than 200 regional (U.S.) newspapers.

ProQuest News & Newspapers  

Search the full collection of newspapers.