How to Use TUC Library Resources

This research database provides scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts.

ProQuest Health and Medical Collection combines the clinical research titles with hundreds of additional consumer and health administration titles. It provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE® indexing.

In addition, the database includes all charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to medical research.

Provides nearly 550 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Features the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.

This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations. This high-demand healthcare management content provides the most reliable and relevant information on a wide range of relevant topics. Coverage for around 800 key journals with over 4,500 Doctoral Dissertations and Theses.

JAMA Network provides full-text access to JAMA 1998-current and to 8 JAMA specialty journals, in addition to multimedia and other features. PLEASE NOTE: TUC's subscription to the JAMA Network excludes the two newest journals, JAMA Cardiology and JAMA Oncology.

Kanopy is a movie streaming service offering a wide range of high quality, thoughtful films to libraries and universities all over the world. TUC has partnered with Kanopy to offer our students, faculty, and staff a small, yet growing collection of movies for entertainment and educational purposes.

To see TUC’s currently available movies on Kanopy, please follow this link to get to TUC”s Kanopy homepage: https://tu.kanopy.com/

***PLEASE NOTE: This link is specific to TUC’s collection of movies. Kanopy.com (as opposed to tu.kanopy.com) will display all of Kanopy’s movies and not only those available to TUC to stream.***

The selection of movies you see on TUC’s Kanopy homepage (https://tu.kanopy.com/) are available for you to stream right now as TUC students, faculty and staff.

OPENATHENS AUTHENTICATION & KANOPY ACCOUNTS
You will be asked to sign in via OpenAthens, but you do NOT need an account with Kanopy to view movies offered through TUC. If you use this link (https://tu.kanopy.com) you will see only the movies available to stream for TUC; you can view these movies without logging in. However, you can sign up for a free Kanopy account, once you've signed into OpenAthens, if you'd like to build a watchlist and keep track of your viewing history.

Please email mmassaro@touro.edu if you have any questions.

The Digital Library is an online resource of international journal articles and conference papers on the latest research, developments, and applications related to all aspects of Educational Technology and E-Learning.

Lexicomp is a provider of drug information and clinical content for the healthcare industry. Lexicomp provides tools necessary to help improve patient safety, ensure compliance, and elevate the quality of care patients receive.

TUC subscribes to the Premium Pharmacy Collection with the Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking and other textbooks of interest to COP, COM, and PA. The Health Library also includes case studies and procedures related to the texts, as well as a searchable database of images. There are also thousands of review questions related to the texts that can be used for course and NAPLEX review. There are additional supplementary text and test materials available to TUC Faculty.