SAGE offers this research methods tool which can be used across the disciplines. As it focuses on methodology, SAGE Research Methods can help with the design of research projects, identification of research methods, and write up of completed research projects. Includes: Medicine and Health.
The Sanford Guide web edition provides comprehensive coverage of treatment options for infectious diseases, syndromes, and pathogens. Features include over 1,000 topic pages, multi-term search, interactive dosing tables, activity spectra, calculators, and more. Edited by a team of distinguished infectious disease experts from leading academic and clinical centers, recommendations are based on the latest available evidence and designed for use at the point of care.
Provides topic reviews that include a synthesis of the literature, the latest evidence, and specific recommendations for patient care. UpToDate is used to answer questions quickly, increase your clinical knowledge, check for changes to drug monographs, and improve patient care.
PLEASE NOTE: UpToDate requires you to register for an account from within the TUC network. This account can also be used for accessing the UpToDate mobile app. Please note: your UpToDate account will expire after 90 days of inactivity. If this occurs, you can simply re-register to restore access, by logging into UTD from the UTD links provided by the Library, which will allow UTD to recognize you as a TUC affiliate.
The largest abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources from around the world. Scopus offers smart tools to track, analyze, and visualize research. It is a comprehensive resource to support research needs across all disciplines.
Indexing and full text for hundreds of academic journals, covering a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
This database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts.
Community and mental health services
The family and social welfare
Poverty and homelessness
Professional issues in social work
Social services in addiction
Social work education
Social work practice
Violence, abuse, neglect
*To get to TUC's STAT!Ref eBooks, click the TITLES link located above search bar.*
If prompted to login, select the "Athens Login" link and proceed as usual. If you have a TouroOne account, login in through "Find Your Institution". If you do NOT have a TouroOne account, login with your OpenAthens account.
Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org for help.
A presentation and study tool that contains all 2000+ illustrations and images from Gilroy's Atlas of Anatomy, 2d ed., as well as additional content from Head and Neck Anatomy for Dental Medicine. The Teaching Assistant allows one to export images as individual files or embed into PowerPoint slides or PDFs.
This database is a resource for anyone researching the telecommunications industry or its technology including latest news on WAP technology, following market penetration of new technologies, or gathering information about the key players in this field. The database includes over 140 titles, with more than 115 available in full text. Search more than 600,000 records, dating back to the early 1990's.
Data transmission systems
Electronic data processing
"VisualDx provides problem-oriented decision support for differential diagnosis, testing, and therapeutic decisions. VisualDx includes the world’s best dark skin atlas and most equitable image collection of disease presentations in people of all skin colors." - from the website.
In VisualDX, which has over 42,000 images, you can build differentials; search diseases, conditions, and diagnoses; provide patient education handouts and emails; search for medication adverse events; earn CME credits; and more. View references used for the articles and link directly to UpToDate and PubMed for further research on your topics.