An international drug reference that provides a thorough review of pharmaceutical products available worldwide including the identification of medications, local equivalents, manufacturers, and more. Martindale is available from the Lexicomp website.
Provides users with a comprehensive guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments. Designed for an audience ranging from novice test consumers to experienced professionals, the MMY series contains information essential for a complete evaluation of test products within such diverse areas as psychology, education, business, and leadership.
A comprehensive source for drug information. Search for dosage, pharmacokinetics, cautions, interactions, comparative efficacy, clinical applications and place in therapy for investigational, international, FDA-approved, and nonprescription preparations. Also features comparative drug summaries in a side-by-side format, multi-level therapeutic class tree, and drug images for easier identification. Includes Red Book Online the latest drug product pricing and packaging information on prescription and over-the-counter drug products.
Includes the following information about using Micromedex:
Quick Tips: Downloadable PDFs
Overviews; Hands-on tutorials (Interactive) and live web seminars
Tools & Apps: Register for hands-on tutorials (Interactive)
Micromedex in Your Workflow - Video demonstrations specific to pharmacists, nurses, and physicians.
Toxicology - Register for hands-on tutorials (interactive) & video demos
International - Register for hands-on tutorials (interactive) & video demos
Guides - Downloadable PDFs
Covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering and more. It includes over 550 titles, with more than 370 available in full-text.
Homeland security and terrorism
Military and defense
NOTE: First time users, please accept the Terms & Conditions to be taken to the journal's homepage.
"NEJM Catalyst Innovations in Care Delivery, a new peer-reviewed journal from NEJM Group, publishes six digital issues a year focusing on the latest innovations, big ideas, and practical solutions for health care delivery transformation. Explore the current issue and other information about the journal." - from NEJM Catalyst website About page.
"The New England Journal of Medicine (NEJM) is the world’s leading medical journal and website. Published continuously for over 200 years, NEJM delivers high-quality, peer-reviewed research and interactive clinical content to physicians, educators, and the global medical community." (NEJM Website, About NEJM)