How to Use TUC Library Resources

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.

Content from authoritative, scholarly sources. eBook Central delivers with a breadth and depth of ebooks from scholarly sources, including university presses and other top publishers.

Gateway to all EBSCO databases, which cover health, medicine, business, education, and more. Select individual databases or search multiple databases together. Note: Searching multiple databases together will limit search options.

Education Database supports the study and application of education across all levels of education, including early childhood education, primary and secondary education, and higher education. The database supports global study and research, including thousands of full-text journals, dissertations and other relevant sources.

Provides full text of articles from over 350 journals as far back as 1996, in addition to indexing of more than 770 periodicals dating back to 1983. Content includes in-depth coverage of special education and more than 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Subject coverage includes adult education, multicultural/ethnic education, teaching methods and much more.

A comprehensive international biomedical literature database, with articles from 1947 and on, this resource has over 32 million (yes, MILLION!) records. These records include conference abstracts; drug, disease, and medical device data; 2,900 unique journals; and includes MEDLINE titles. Tools to help with your research include a PICO search page, in-depth indexing to create highly targeted searches, journal searching, and more.

An online digital library of education research and information sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. The ERIC collection includes annotated bibliographic records (citations, abstracts, and other pertinent data) for more than 1.2 million items indexed since 1966, including: journal articles, books, research syntheses, conference papers, technical reports, policy papers, and other education-related materials.

F&C is a drug information resource used in many community pharmacies. F&C offers Trissel's IV Compatibility, the ability to search for drugs by disease or symptom, a drug interaction tool, interactive comparative drug tables, advanced dosing tools, online access to Drug Facts & Comparisons and Review of Natural Products, and more.

Digital access to thousands of diseases and conditions complete with workflow algorithms, procedure and PT videos, CME/CE credits, thousands of images. 5MinuteConsult provides diagnosis, treatment, and management information on the most frequently observed diseases and conditions.