How to Use TUC Library Resources

This resource is a test review resource for the PANCE and PANCRE exams. Students in the PA program can use this resource to review while on rotations. Features included timed and untimed tests, adaptive questions, and other resources to help students strengthen key knowledge areas.

IMPORTANT: HOW TO CREATE AN ACCOUNT & LOGIN TO PA EXAM PREP
When you first visit PA Exam Prep, an account will be automatically created for you. To change the name and email address of the account to your personal info, click the head and shoulders icon in the bottom left corner and fill in the fields by clicking the pencil next each one. Finish up by clicking SAVE. 

Next time you log in, you will be recognized by your OpenAthens login credentials and taken to your account, so you do not have to create a separate personal account. This means not having to remembering another password! 

Includes a point-of-care quick reference tool, full text of the AAP Textbook of Pediatric Care, Bright Futures, a Visual Library containing hundreds of images, AAP policy, Red Book content, pediatric drug look-up, pediatric patient education handouts, and more.

This resource provides access to over 50 videos covering the key concepts of pharmacology and all major drug classes. These videos are succinct and short, so you will be able to focus on the exact topics you need to cover. Developed by Dr. Michael W. Lee, who has been teaching pharmacology to hundreds of students for many years, his experience as an instructor has provided him with insight on the topics with which students have the most troubles. The videos provide simple, well-organized instruction on the most consistently problematic concepts in the field of pharmacology.

Includes textbooks (eBooks) published by American Pharmacists Association; active learning exercises and case studies; NAPLEX review; clinical and practice news; and more. Note: This resource is not available to off-campus adjunct faculty.

This database gives users access to hundreds of leading political science and international relations journals, providing full-text to many core titles indexed in Worldwide Political Science Abstracts. In addition, over a thousand recent full-text doctoral dissertations on political science topics are included, together with working papers, conference proceedings, country profiles, political news and other sources.

PL is the leading information source for prescribers on drug therapy recommendations and medical information. One popular feature of the Prescriber Letter online is the ability to earn CE/CME credits in a number of ways— the monthly letter, online searches, home study courses, archived and live webinars. In addition, users can search journal issues, access CME-As-You-Go and PL Voices Interactive Webinar series, read practice-related and disease-related charts and much more. Download the "Quick Start Guide" to get started.
***Note: Articles in prior issues of PL are available using the advanced search function. For example, if someone were to perform a search for “heart failure” all relevant articles dating back to 2010 would be retrieved. Archive results prior to 2010 are retrievable as well.

Designed for professional educators, this database provides a highly specialized collection of nearly 520 high quality education journals, including more than 350 peer-reviewed titles. This database also contains more than 200 educational reports. Professional Development Collection is the most comprehensive collection of full text education journals in the world.

Access to all Proquest databases subscribed to by TUC. Includes over 13,000 journals and newspapers covering business, education, social sciences, the arts, and medicine; many full-text. 

Use this resource to learn how to find, evaluate and use information for your research projects with quick video-based learning modules and tools, including a citation builder, search aid, resource evaluation aid, and revision aid.

This website includes access to the Journal of Clinical Psychiatry; the ASCP Corner (American Society of Clinical Psychopharmacology); the Primary Care Companion for CNS Disorders; CME on psychiatric topics; and case reports. Search website content by topics, collections, or browse through the journals.

PsychiatryOnline is a web-based portal that features DSM-5 —the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world—and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of a collection of psychiatric references from American Psychiatric Publishing, Inc.

Psychology Database encompasses a wide range of topics from leading psychology and psychosomatic publications. In addition to clinical and social psychology, it also provides coverage of related disciplines including genetics, psychology of business and economics, communication, criminology, addiction, neurology, social welfare, and more. A number of the titles are heavily cited and have a strong set of ISI impact factors.

Contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, all in psychology and related disciplines, dating as far back as the 1800s. Provided by the American Psychological Association (APA).

*THIS IS A FREE RESOURCE.*
A service of the National Library of Medicine, PubMed provides access to over 12 million MEDLINE citations back to the mid-1960's. PubMed is the first database to search when looking for biomedical and life science journal articles, clinical trials, reviews, and more. LINKOUT provides direct links to TUC's collection of journals for accessing articles directly.

TO GET TO THE RED BOOK, CLICK THE "RED BOOK ONLINE" LINK IN THE MENU ALONG THE TOP OF THE AAP HOMEPAGE.
Developed by the American Academy of Pediatrics (AAP) Committee on Infectious Diseases to provide guidance on the manifestations, etiology, epidemiology, diagnosis, and treatment of more than 200 common childhood conditions. Includes immunization schedules. Has mobile App see Mobile Resources guide for more information.

Comprehensive full text coverage for more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

This database provides a wide range of primarily full-text, international periodicals for diverse religious and spiritual studies, covering formal theological studies of major religions, as well as the most recent trends and scholarly thought. Included are titles from religious publishing bodies and nondenominational organizations. The resource reflects a wide spectrum of religious belief systems and supports the global study of religion.

ProQuest Research Library provides access to thousands of full-text periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases. Search from a diversified mix of scholarly journals, professional and trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 subjects and topics.