Research Guides: How to Use TUC Library Resources: SPECIAL RESOURCES

BMJ Cases

BJM Case Reports
BMJ Case Reports is an important educational resource offering a high volume of cases in all disciplines so that healthcare professionals, researchers and others can easily find clinically important information on common and rare conditions. All articles are peer reviewed and copy edited before publication. BMJ Case Reports is not an edition or supplement of the BMJ.

We want to publish cases worthy of discussion, particularly around aspects of differential diagnosis, decision making, management, clinical guidelines and pathology. The advantage is that we learn from real cases. An example of the kind of cases we want to publish can be found in our 10th anniversary special edition booklet. (https://resources-bmj-com.eu1.proxy.openathens.net/repository/journals-network-project/miscellaneous/BMJ%20Case%20reports_10th_anniversary_edition.pdf)
-from the "About" page

TO SUBMIT A CASE :
Faculty, Staff, or students interested in publishing a case report, please contact mmassaro@touro.edu for the TUC Fellowship code.
*Please copy and pastethe following link in your browser, "Instructions for Authors", which includes a user guide and drtailed help on how to submit cases for publishing--> https://casereports-bmj-com.eu1.proxy.openathens.net/pages/authors/

Certified in Public Health Study Guide (Association of Schools and Programs of Public Health)

Certified in Public Health Study Guide (Association of Schools and Programs of Public Health) This link opens in a new window
The ASPPH CPH study guide provides information about the CPH exam, strategies and tips to assist you in performing your best on the exam, chapters on each of the five core areas of public health, the seven cross-cutting competency areas. Please contact Michael Massaro at mmassaro@touro.edu for the code to get this resource for free.

Canopy - Medical Spanish Language Course

Canopy - Medical Spanish Language Course This link opens in a new window
***CONTACT MICHAEL MASSARO FOR ACCESS CODE AT: mmassaro@touro.edu.***
CanopyLearn is an online, self-paced eLearning platform that offers the most robust medical Spanish and medical English curriculum, tailored for healthcare professionals based on everyday clinical encounters. It combines medical terms, Spanish learning foundations, and cultural knowledge together in every lesson.
✓ Improve medical Spanish and medical English in 40 hours
✓ Fit into your busy schedules and learn on any mobile devices
✓ Improve cultural competence while watching telenovelas
-description for the Canopy website
*Awarded "The Best Medical Spanish Online Courses for Healthcare Professionals" by the National Institutes of Health (NIH).

EndNote

EndNote
EndNote is reference management software with features to help you with the following:

> Keep all your references and reference-related materials in a searchable personal library.
> Synchronize your references between up to three of your personal computers, an online library, and your iPad or iPhone through EndNote Sync. (You must be the owner and user of all three computers.)
> Set up a library sharing team and effortlessly collaborate with up to 400 co-authors and colleagues.
> Cite your references in word processing documents to create formatted citations and bibliographies or independent reference lists.

Follow the above link to go to the Library's EndNote guide for information on how to get, access, and use EndNote.
PLEASE NOTE: all technical questions and issues, including installation, should be directed to TUC's IT department at: help.tuc@touro.edu.

Exam Master Online

Exam Master Online This link opens in a new window
A USMLE, COMLEX, Certification Review Series, Medical Subject Review, PANCE, and NAPLEX preparation and review tool that provides access to thousands of basic and clinical sciences questions. It provides students with the ability to create very customized practice exams and study blocks.

First-time users must self-register for a personal Exam Master account (see link on Exam Master home page). Please use the name on your TUC registration and your Touro email address to create an account, so as not to have interrupted use.

The TUC Library also has Exam Master Academic Manager for TUC faculty use only. TUC Faculty please contact Michael Massaro at mmassaro@touro.edu

New York Times Group Pass for TUC Students, Faculty, and Staff

New York Times Academic Pass This link opens in a new window
Register for an account for all-digital access to the New York Times from 1851 to current. For articles from 1923 to 1980 each individual is limited to 5 articles per day. Register for an account. Email addresses must be re-registered after 364 days.
PLEASE NOTE: If this link takes you to a page that asks " Did you mean nytimes.com?" and presents you with the option to "Go to nytimes.com" or "Ignore", click "Ignore". You will then be taken to the correct page to sign up for the TUC Academic Pass. Please contact Michael Massaro at mmassaro@touro.edu if you have any questions.

PA Exam Prep (formerly PA Easy) (McGraw Hill)

PA Exam Prep (formerly PAEasy) This link opens in a new window
This resource is a test review resource for the PANCE and PANCRE exams. Students in the PA program can use this resource to review while on rotations. Features included timed and untimed tests, adaptive questions, and other resources to help students strengthen key knowledge areas.

IMPORTANT: HOW TO CREATE AN ACCOUNT & LOGIN TO PA EXAM PREP
When you first visit PA Exam Prep, an account will be automatically created for you. To change the name and email address of the account to your personal info, click the head and shoulders icon in the bottom left corner and fill in the fields by clicking the pencil next each one. Finish up by clicking SAVE.

Next time you log in, you will be recognized by your OpenAthens login credentials and taken to your account, so you do not have to create a separate personal account. This means not having to remembering another password!

IMPORTANT: HOW TO CREATE AN ACCOUNT & LOGIN TO PA EXAM PREP

To create an account with PA Exam Prep, please use the links provided by the Library on the A-Z Databases page, in the Research Guide, or by CLICKING HERE.

When you first visit PA Exam Prep, an account will be automatically created for you. To change the name and email address of the account to your personal info, click the head and shoulders icon in the bottom left corner and fill in the fields by clicking the pencil next each one. Finish up by clicking SAVE.

Next time you log in, you will be recognized by your OpenAthens/TouroOne login credentials and taken to your account, so you do not have to create a separate personal account. This means not having to remembering another password!

Help Page
This page contains student help resources and FAQs.