Physician Assistant: Resources for Rotations

• Sanford Guide Web Edition (Antimicrobial Therapy) This link opens in a new window

  The Sanford Guide web edition provides comprehensive coverage of treatment options for infectious diseases, syndromes, and pathogens. Features include over 1,000 topic pages, multi-term search, interactive dosing tables, activity spectra, calculators, and more. Edited by a team of distinguished infectious disease experts from leading academic and clinical centers, recommendations are based on the latest available evidence and designed for use at the point of care. If you are off-campus and would like to register for the app, please email acastro13@touro.edu
• UpToDate This link opens in a new window

  Provides topic reviews that include a synthesis of the literature, the latest evidence, and specific recommendations for patient care. UpToDate is used to answer questions quickly, increase your clinical knowledge, check for changes to drug monographs, and improve patient care.
  
  PLEASE NOTE: UpToDate requires you to register for an account from within the TUC network.  This account can also be used for accessing the UpToDate mobile app. Please note: your UpToDate account will expire after 90 days of inactivity. If this occurs, you can simply re-register to restore access, by logging into UTD from the UTD links provided by the Library, which will allow UTD to recognize you as a TUC affiliate.
• VisualDx This link opens in a new window

  "VisualDx provides problem-oriented decision support for differential diagnosis, testing, and therapeutic decisions. VisualDx includes the world’s best dark skin atlas and most equitable image collection of disease presentations in people of all skin colors." - from the website.
  
  In VisualDX, which has over 42,000 images, you can build differentials; search diseases, conditions, and diagnoses; provide patient education handouts and emails; search for medication adverse events; earn CME credits; and more. View references used for the articles and link directly to UpToDate and PubMed for further research on your topics.

• AccessMedicine (McGraw Hill) This link opens in a new window

  Online resource that provides students, residents, clinicians, researchers, and all health professionals with access to more than 60 medical titles, updated content, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, a comprehensive search platform, and the ability to download content to a mobile device. There are additional supplementary text and test materials available to TUC Faculty. Has mobile App see Mobile Resources guide for more information.
  
  PLEASE NOTE, for some features, such as the Flashcards, Play Showdown!, and Review Questions, you will need to create a MyAccess account. To do so, go to the SIGN IN button in the top right corner.
• Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination with OSCE Clinical Skills Videos (Wolters Kluwer) This link opens in a new window

  The Bates' videos demonstrate head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques on different types of patients. The OSCE videos are designed to help with preparation for Objective Structured Clinical Examinations (OSCEs) by testing clinical reasoning skills. Each video presents a clinical encounter and you are given the opportunity to develop an assessment, or differential diagnosis, and provide an appropriate diagnostic workup. Note: this resource may not be accessible on all mobile devices.
• Five Minute Consult (Wolters Kluwer) This link opens in a new window

  Digital access to thousands of diseases and conditions complete with workflow algorithms, procedure and PT videos, CME/CE credits, thousands of images. 5MinuteConsult provides diagnosis, treatment, and management information on the most frequently observed diseases and conditions.

• Case Files Collection
• Clinical Rotation Cases
• CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2025-2026
• Graber and Wilbur’s Family Medicine Examination and Board Review, 5th Edition

  To view these cases, you will need to sign into your MyAccess account, or create one for free. It's quick and easy!
• Procedural Videos
• Physical Exam Videos
• Diagnostic and Imaging Studies
• Differential Diagnoses

• Canopy - Medical Spanish Language Course (Canopy)

  ***CONTACT acastro13@touro.edu FOR ACCESS CODE***
  CanopyLearn is an online, self-paced eLearning platform that offers the most robust medical Spanish and medical English curriculum, tailored for healthcare professionals based on everyday clinical encounters. It combines medical terms, Spanish learning foundations, and cultural knowledge together in every lesson.
  ✓ Improve medical Spanish and medical English in 40 hours
  ✓ Fit into your busy schedules and learn on any mobile devices
  ✓ Improve cultural competence while watching telenovelas
  -description for the Canopy website
  *Awarded "The Best Medical Spanish Online Courses for Healthcare Professionals" by the National Institutes of Health (NIH).

• Radiopaedia (Radiopaedia.org) This link opens in a new window

  Radiopaedia.org is a radiology resource, compiled by radiologists and other health professionals from around the world with the mission to "create the best radiology reference the world has ever seen". (-from the About page on the website). This website offers articles, cases, lectures, classes, and quizzes free to promote radiology education for current and future health and medical professionals.

• AccessPharmacy (McGraw Hill) This link opens in a new window

  Comprehensive, content-rich online pharmacy resource that allows users to explore leading pharmacy references, search curriculum topics, and research drugs and supplements. Also contains multimedia, case files, interactive self-assessment, and NAPLEX review. There are additional supplementary text and test materials available to TUC Faculty. Has mobile App see Mobile Resources guide for more information. PLEASE NOTE, for some features, such as the Flashcards, Play Showdown!, and Review Questions, you will need to create a MyAccess account. To do so, go to the SIGN IN button in the top right corner.
• Lexidrug (UpToDate) This link opens in a new window

  Lexicomp is a provider of drug information and clinical content for the healthcare industry. Lexicomp provides tools necessary to help improve patient safety, ensure compliance, and elevate the quality of care patients receive.
• Micromedex This link opens in a new window

  A comprehensive source for drug information. Search for dosage, pharmacokinetics, cautions, interactions, comparative efficacy, clinical applications and place in therapy for investigational, international, FDA-approved, and nonprescription preparations. Also features comparative drug summaries in a side-by-side format, multi-level therapeutic class tree, and drug images for easier identification. Includes Red Book Online the latest drug product pricing and packaging information on prescription and over-the-counter drug products.

• Standardized Patient Cases
• Case Files: Pharmacology, 3rd Edition
• Harrison’s Visual Case Challenge