Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COM Masters Medical & Health Sciences: Image Resources

You will need to use your TouroOne login information to access some of these resources from off-campus.

Anatomy TV

Includes the following modules:

  • 3D Atlas
    • Head and Neck
    • Spine
    • Shoulder and Arm
    • Forearm and Hand
    • Thorax and Abdomen
    • Pelvis
    • Hip
    • Knee
    • Leg, Ankle and Foot
  • 3D Real Time
    • Head and Neck
    • Spine
    • Shoulder and Arm
    • Forearm and Hand
    • Thorax
    • Abdomen
    • Male Pelvis
    • Female Pelvis
    • Hip and Thigh
    • Knee
    • Leg, Ankle and Foot
    • Whole Body
  • Functional Anatomy
    • Full body
    • Upper body
    • Lower body
    • Head and neck
    • Trunk and pelvis
    • Upper limb
    • Lower limb
    • Surface anatomy
    • Trigger points
    • Synovial joints
  • Clinical Specialties
    • Head and Neck : Basic Neuroanatomy

Human Brain Atlas

Includes images and videos on the coronal, horizontal & sagittal planes. Requires QuickTime to view videos. Free resource from Michigan State University Brain Biodiversity Bank.

 

LUMEN Learn 'Em
An interactive memorization tool on nerves, cutaneous innervation, arteries, dermatomes, anatomy and the musculoskeletal system. Free resource from Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine.

Netter's Atlas of Human Anatomy. Special features include : Browse by region or system ; includes bonus plates, sample dissection, atlas plate discussion videos, muscle tables, 3D models & videos ; customization of images for specific tasks ; export images to use in Microsoft PowerPoint® and other presentation software. You will need your TouroOne login information to access from off-campus. 

Thieme Teaching Assistant - from Thieme Medical Publishers:
  • Anne Gilroy - Atlas of Anatomy, 2nd edition
  • Anne Gilroy - Atlas of Anatomy, 3rd edition
  • Anne Gilroy - Atlas of Anatomy, 4th edition
  • Anne Gilroy - Anatomy : an essential textbook
  • Anatomy for Dental Medicine, 2nd ed.
  • Scheunke - Atlas of Anatomy - General Anatomy and Musculoskeletal System vol. 1, 2nd ed. 
  • Scheunke - Atlas of Anatomy - Internal Organs, 2nd ed.
  • Scheunke - Atlas of Anatomy - Head, Neck & Neuroanatomy, 2nd ed.

Images can be exported as individual files and embedded into PowerPoint slides or PDFs, and magnified for better clarity.  Individual lines and labels to images can be clicked "on" or "off".

You will need your TouroOne login information to access from off-campus. 

Visible Human Project

Grogono's Acid Base Tutorial - physiology, acid production, interpretation, clinical aspects, respiratory correction, metabolic acidosis and alkalosis, acid base diagram, Stewart's strong ion difference, interactive Henderson equation, pH playground, simple arithmetic, terminology, alphabetical index. Free resource.
 

Acid Base Physiology - free resource from the Anaesthesia Education Website

Images, interactive diagrams and animations pertaining to cell biology, microbiology, immunology and microscopy. Free resource.
 

Embryology - Development of the Human Heart
This site describes the normal development of the human heart and some congenital abnormalities. The text is accompanied by some illustrated figures. Free resource from Loyola University of Chicago Stritch School of Medicine.

Embryology - Genitourinary Development
This tutorial correlates embryology with congenital anomalies. It includes illustrations and some movies. Free resource from Loyola University of Chicago Stritch School of Medicine.

Embryology Images
This employs scanning electron micrographs to illustrate mammalian embryology. The micrographs are accompanied by text and line drawings. Free resource from Loyola University of Chicago Stritch School of Medicine.

The Internet Pathology Laboratory for Medical Education
A computer-aided instructional resource containing over 2700 images with text that illustrate gross and microscopic pathologic findings along with radiologic imaging associated wtih human disease conditions. For self-assessment and study there are over 1300 examination items. Also includes histology tutorials. Free resource from Mercer University School of Medicine, sponsored by the University of Utah Health Sciences Library.

Includes photos, animations & MRI images of Carnegie stages and postovulatory ages. Free resource from the National Institute of Child Health and Human Development of the National Institutes of Health.
 

PaO2, SaO2 & Oxygen Content - Covers arterial blood gases. Free resource from Lawrence Martin, M.D.

UNSW Embryology - Animation of the Carnegie stages 1-23 of human embryonic development. Free resource.

Includes images of general pathology, cardiovascular, endocrine, pulmonary & renal pathology. Free resource from the University of Illinois College of Medicine at Urbana-Champaign.
 
Includes interactive case histories and autopsy reports, and anatomy and physiology tutorials relevant to the case histories. Free resource from the University of Leicester Department of Pathology.
 

The Human Brain Atlas - Three-dimensional atlas of the human brain created from MRI images. Includes anatomically labeled stained sections that correspond to the three-dimensional MRI images : coronal, horizontal & sagittal planes, brainstem atlas, QuickTime movies of every section. Free resource from Michigan State University - Brain Biodiversity Bank.

Neurologic Exam - Videos and descriptions presenting the anatomical foundations of neurologic exams. Free resource from the University of Utah. Requires QuickTime plugin.​

Whole Brain Atlas
Imaging of the central nervous system, magnetic resonance, x-ray CT, and nuclear medicine images. Free resource from Harvard University.