How to Search for Books and Ebooks in Summon
Go to the Summon homepage. Type in the book title you want, then click the magnifying glass icon to search.
If there is an ebook version available it will display as ebook - Full Text Online. The Full Text Online link will direct to the ebook.
The print book will display the call number.
The green "full-text online" link directs to the ebook.
If you click on "All Locations" all of the print copies and locations will display.
You can also filter by ebook only by selecting Full-Text Online and Book / Ebook on the left side of the screen.
If you click on the "location" or "Available" hyperlinks for the print books, it will direct to the book record in the online catalog.
Locations with "TUC Reserve" are for books or items that can be checked out for use in the Library for 3 hours.
Locations with "TUC Library" are for books or items that can be checked out of the Library. You can check out materials for 3 weeks, with 2 renewals.
How to Renew Books Online
To renew books online go to :
https://library.touro.edu/patroninfo
- Enter your first name and last name in the NAME field.
- Enter your library barcode number (located on the back of your library card) in the BARCODE field.
- Click "Submit".
- Select the books you want to renew and click "Renew".
Click here to go to the Resource Guide for COM Rotations
This guide contains selected titles in print and ebook formats for core and elective rotations. Depending on the vendor, e-books can be downloaded to e-readers or tablets, or printed or downloaded in pdf format.
To access ebooks from off-campus, select "With your TouroOne Credentials"
then login with your TouroOne username and password at the TouroOne login page
If you continue to experience electronic access issues please contact the Electronic Resources Librarian, Michael Massaro, at mmassaro@touro.edu
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
You will need your Library card information (user name and barcode) for checkout of print/physical books. If you need assistance with your Library card information, email tuc.library@touro.edu.
Click here to go to the Resource Guide for COM Rotations.
For questions or comments about this guide, please contact Jennifer Abueg
Medical Ebooks
MEDICAL EBOOK VENDOR PACKAGES
You will need to use your TouroOne login credentials to access these ebooks from off-campus.
Contact the Electronic Resources Librarian for connection and troubleshooting issues.
AccessMedicine - Over 100 clinical practice textbooks, manuals and study guides. See the Cases and Study Tools tabs for more study aids.
See tutorials and short guides on using AccessMedicine at this link.
ClinicalKey - Over 1,100 clinical textbooks and handbooks. Some can be downloaded in pdf with the creation of a free user account.
See tutorials and short guides on using ClinicalKey at this link.
ProQuest Ebook Central - Over 12,000 medical and health science books. Click "Browse Subjects" under the search box. Search under "Health and Medicine".
See tutorials and short guides on using ProQuest Ebook Central at this link.
PsychiatryOnline - Includes DSM and clinical textbooks. Click on the DSM Library or Books tabs.
See tutorials and short guides on using PsychiatryOnline at this link.
Netter Reference / Atlas of Human Anatomy
From Netter's Atlas of Human Anatomy. Special features include :
- Browse by region or system
- bonus plates
- sample dissection
- atlas plate discussion videos
- muscle tables
- clinical tables
- 3D models & videos
- customization of images for specific tasks
- export images to use in Microsoft PowerPoint® and other presentation software
- Individual lines and labels to plates can be clicked "on" or "off".
Includes the following atlases:
Atlas of Anatomy - English Nomenclature
General Anatomy and Musculoskeletal System - English Nomenclature
Internal Organs - English Nomenclature
Head, Neck and Neuroanatomy - English Nomenclature
Anatomy for Dental Medicine English Nomenclature
Atlas of Anatomy - Latin Nomenclature
General Anatomy and Musculoskeletal System - Latin Nomenclature
Internal Organs - Latin Nomenclature
Head, Neck and Neuroanatomy - Latin Nomenclature
Images can be and magnified for better clarity and can be exported as jpg files and embedded into PowerPoint slides. Individual lines and labels to plates can be clicked "on" or "off".