Please see the Services for Students on Rotation page from the Library website for information on :
Circulation & Books by Mail
eResource Access Assistance
Interlibrary Loan
Reference & Research Assistance
Accessing Electronic Resources From Off-Campus
You will need your TouroOne credentials to access ebooks, databases and other electronic resources from off-campus. Select Access with your TouroOne credentials
Then login with your TouroOne Username and Password
If you continue to experience electronic access issues, please contact the Electronic Resources Librarian, Michael Massaro at mmassaro@touro.edu
This is the Library resource guide for COM students on rotations.
For questions or comments about this guide, please contact Jennifer Abueg
Clinical Resources - selected electronic/eResources, databases, books, for point of care clinical treatment and learning resources
Board Review Resources - TUC Library eResources - suggested books and ebooks – suggested commercial board review and study resources
Books - selected titles and study guides helpful for rotations – Directs to the Books for COM Rotations guide.
AudioVisual Resources – images, video and audio resources covering clinical skills and practice areas
Drug Databases – AccessPharmacy drug monoraphs, Clinical Pharmacology, ClinicalKey drug monographs, Facts&Comparisons eAnswers, Lexicomp Online, MICROMEDEX, Prescriber’s Letter, Sanford Guide to Antimicrobial Therapy Web Edition, UpToDate ; Federal Government resources (free)
Patient Education - 5MinuteConsult, AAFP A-Z Conditions, AccessMedicine Patient Education, ClinicalKey Patient Education; Free Federal Government and consumer health websites
Biomedical Databases - Includes the Library subscription databases & free databases relevant to the COM Rotations curriculum
Finding Journals, Articles, Using Interlibrary Loan - Search for journals using the A-Z Journals -Search for full-text articles using article citation information - Information on requesting materials not owned by the TUC Library via Interlibrary Loan (ILL)
Citation Information - Resources for citing in AMA & APA formats
Associations and Organizations – osteopathic and allopathic professional and student organizations – licensure organizations
Residency Resources - books, websites helpful for guidance on residency selection
Medical Spanish – books, podcasts, streaming video resources
