Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College of Osteopathic Medicine: Rotations: Residency Resources

This Research Guide puts together information that will be helpful to you while you are out on rotations.

Residency Associations & Organizations

National Resident Matching Program (NMRP) - The National Resident Matching Program provides dates of appointment to positions in Graduate Medical Education. The National Resident Matching Program provides a timeline for your applications to ACGME residencies.  The DATA AND REPORTS section includes valuable downloads regarding past match outcomes and residency program preferences.

Opportunities in Osteopathic Medical Internships and Residencies (American Osteopathic Association) - The AOA website dedicated to osteopathic medical internships and residencies, searchable by program and location, with deadlines for applications indicated on a program by program basis.

ACGME Information on Accredited Programs and Sponsor Search - From the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education, this page contains information on accredited programs and sponsors.

American Academy of Osteopathy NMM/OMM Residency Training Information - From the AAO website this page contains information on NMM/OMM residency training.

FREIDA Online - Fellowship and Residency Electronic Interactive Database: containing information on approximately 7,500 graduate medical education programs that are accredited by the Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education (ACGME), as well as on 200 combined specialty programs. Sponsored by the American Medical Association (AMA).

National Matching Service (NMS) - The AOA Intern/Resident Registration Program -The AOA Intern/Resident Registration Program is a matching program that places students into osteopathic graduate medical education positions in the United States for the first postdoctoral year of training (OGME-1).  The Intern/Resident Registration Program (the "Match") is sponsored and supervised by the American Osteopathic Association (AOA). The Match is administered on behalf of the AOA by National Matching Services Inc.

Osteopathic Medical Student Resources and Advice - From the Council of Osteopathic Student Government Presidents - Student Council of AACOM, this page contains a collection of OMS-polled resources on pre-clinical curricula, clinical core rotations, COMLEX & COMAT resources, Residency, and research and international opportunities.

American College of Physicians (ACP) Residency Resources - Includes links to : finding a residency, residency application resources, Match day resources, residency programs, preparing for residency interviews.

Selected Titles in Residency

There are other titles available in the Library. You can search the catalog or ask a subject librarian for assistance.