Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Pharmacy: Social, Behavioral, and Administrative Databases

This guide will help COP students navigate the Library's resources

TUC Library Databases to help you with your Track 3 papers and projects

Business Source Complete (EBSCO) - Scholarly business database including more than 1,200 journals dating back to 1986.

EBSCO (all databases) - Gateway to all EBSCO databases, which cover health, medicine, business, education, and more. Select individual databases or search multiple databases together.

Health & Medical Collection (ProQuest) - Coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration, and more.

Health Administration Database (ProQuest) - Collection of relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.

ProQuest (All Databases) - Access to multiple databases that include over 13,000 journals and newspapers covering business, education, social sciences, the arts, and medicine; many full-text. 

Scopus (Elsevier) - The largest abstract and citation database containing both peer-reviewed research literature and quality web sources. Scopus offers smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It is a comprehensive resource to support research needs across all disciplines.

PubMed

The National Library of Medicine has created online tutorials and quick tours for PubMed. These videos, some as short as 1 minute, demonstrate how to create simple and advanced searches, manage search results, use MeSH and My NCBI, and more.