Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Pharmacy Rotations: Finding Full Text

Resources to help COP students who are currently on rotation

TUC Library Full-Text

Interlibrary Loans

If you checked Article Linker and TUC does not have the article you need, you can request the article through Interlibrary Loan (ILL) using the the Library's ILL service. According to TUC's ILL policy, book and article requests are free and unlimited. For detailed instructions on how to request interlibrary loans, please see the Interlibrary Loan page on the TUC Library website.

Finding Full Text Using Article Linker

If the database you are searching does not bring you directly to the article's full text, or you have a citation and want to find full text, you can try Article Linker. The easiest way to use Article Linker is by entering a PubMed ID (PMID) or DOI in the box to the left. To learn how to find an article's DOI or PMID, see Article Linker FAQs

If you don't have a DOI or PMID, you can enter the citation information in the Article Linker form. For more information on how to enter the citation information, see Article Linker FAQs

If Article Linker indicates that we do not have the journal and article that you are looking for, you can order it as an interlibrary loan.

Article Linker Tips:

  • Article Linker will try to bring you right to the full text of your article. Sometimes this fails - if so, look for the banner at the top that says "Full text not here? Click here" and click that link.

Example banner

  • If you don't go directly to the full text, Article Linker will bring you to a search results page - if you see 'Get Article' and 'Go To Journal' buttons, try clicking them. If the 'Get Article' buttons don't work, you can still click 'Go To Journal' and search or browse to find your article.

Find Full Text - DOI/PMID (Article Linker)

Search for full-text ARTICLES using the DOI or PubMed ID (PMID)

 

Example DOI:
10.1103/PhysRevD.15.2752
Example PMID:
21346416

Full Text from Print Collection

If the source for the full text is TUC's print collection, let us know and we can scan and email you the article while you're on rotations.

How to find an article using the A-Z Journals list

Although finding full text using Article Linker (see box above) is easier, you can use the A-Z Journals list to find full text too. Just follow the directions below and substitute your citation information from what is used below.

Let's say you are looking for this article "Peptide-Based Subunit Nanovaccines" by Mariusz Skwarczynski and Istvan Toth. in Current Drug Delivery, May 2011, Volume 8, Issue 3 p. 282.

1. Go to the Library's A-Z Journal list located directly under this box.

2. Type in the name of the journal you are looking for, in this example, Current Drug Delivery and hit submit.

3. Our A-Z list indicates that we subsribe to it from 2004 to present in IngentaConnect. Click here to see the results.

4. Click on the IngentaConnect  link from the A-Z list.

5. Navigate through to the article you are looking for using your citation information. Please note that depending on the database or eJournal that the article is located in, the navigation will be slightly different.

If the A-Z list indicates that we do not have the journal and article that you are looking for you can order it as an interlibrary loan.

Search for journals in TUC Library's collection (A-Z Journals)

Find Journals Here!
Search for Periodical Titles

Browse Periodical Titles
0-9 A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z Other