Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Public Health: Other Global Health Websites

This Research Guide will help MPH students find the resources they need for their classes, papers, projects, and capstone.

Kaiser Daily Global Health Policy Report

Global health news from the Kaiser Family Foundation.

Loading ...

Global Health weblinks

ADOLEC, Literature on Adolescence Health
Bibliographic database that contains articles related to adolescence, produced by the Pan American Health Organization.

American Medical Student Association, International Health resources
Their mission is to educate, empower and promote action on global health issues.

Center for Disease Control and Prevention, Coordinating Office for Global Health
The U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) has used its scientific expertise to help people throughout the world live healthier, safer, longer lives through science-based health action.

Center for National Health Development in Ethiopia
The Center for National Health Development in Ethiopia (CNHDE) is a Project of the Earth Institute at Columbia University involved in supporting efforts for the achievement of the Millennium Development Goals in Ethiopia.

Country Studies, Federal Research Division, Library of Congress
The Country Studies Series presents a description and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world.

EurasiaHealth Knowledge Network provided by USAID
EurasiaHealth is a clearinghouse of freely available resources contributed, created and translated by a worldwide community of health professionals focusing on Central & Eastern Europe and the New Independent States.

GHEC Library of Resources
The Global Health Education Consortium initiated this web project with the central objective of improving the quality and efficiency of global health education. They seek to do this by providing modules on a wide variety of topics which students can review either on their own or in instructor-led courses.

GlobalHealth.gov
To promote the health of the world’s population by advancing the Secretary’s and the Department of Health and Human Services’ global strategies and partnerships, thus serving the health of the people of the United States.

Global Health Gateway
Kaiser Family Foundation's "online clearinghouse for the latest data and information on the U.S. role in global health."

Global Health Library provided by WHO
The Global Health Library (GHL) will provide first step access to reliable health information in paper form, electronic form, and any other media to those who need it.

Population Council
The Population Council is an international, nonprofit, nongovernmental organization that seeks to improve the well-being and reproductive health of current and future generations around the world and to help achieve a humane, equitable, and sustainable balance between people and resources.

Resource Guide for Disaster Medicine and Public Health
Gateway to freely available online resources related to disaster medicine and public health. Resources include expert guidelines, factsheets, websites, research reports, articles, and other tools aimed at the public health community.

ReliefWeb
ReliefWeb is a source for timely, reliable and relevant humanitarian information and analysis.

SciELO

SciELO is a bibliographic database, digital library, and cooperative electronic publishing model of open access journals. SciELO was created to meet the scientific communication needs of developing countries and provides an efficient way to increase visibility and access to scientific literature Originally established in Brazil in 1997, today there are 14 countries in the SciELO network and its journal collections: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Mexico, Peru, Portugal, South Africa, Spain, Uruguay, and Venezuela. Paraguay is developing a journal collection.

World Health Organization
WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system. It is responsible for providing leadership on global health matters, shaping the health research agenda, setting norms and standards, articulating evidence-based policy options, providing technical support to countries and monitoring and assessing health trends.

The World Bank
The World Bank is a source of financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world. Their mission is to fight poverty with passion and professionalism for lasting results and to help people help themselves and their environment by providing resources, sharing knowledge, building capacity and forging partnerships in the public and private sectors.

The World Factbook, Central Intelligence Agency
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.

UNICEF
UNICEF was created to work with others to overcome the obstacles that poverty, violence, disease and discrimination place in a child’s path.

United Republic of Tanzania, Ministry of Health and Social Welfare
Facilitate the provision of basic health services that are of good quality, equitable, accessible, affordable, sustainable and gender sensitive for Tanzanians.

U.S. Agency for International Development's Global Health
USAID programs in global health represent the commitment and determination of the United States Government to prevent suffering, save lives, and create a brighter future for families in the developing world.