Skip to Main Content

A-Z Databases

TUC Library has put together a collection of proprietary and free databases to help you meet your information needs. These databases are listed alphabetically below. You can use the filters or the search bar to quickly locate the databases for your particular research needs.

HOW TO USE THE FILTERS
You can apply filters to locate databases for specific subjects or database types by choosing from the respective dropdown menus. Please note that after selecting an initial filter, any subsequent filters you choose will filter your current results, not the entire A-Z List. For example, if you first select the subject filter "Medicine" you will get a list of all the databases on the list that provide information and resources for topics in medicine. If you then apply a type filter of "eBooks", your results will be for databases that have the assigned subject of "medicine" and the assigned type of "eBooks", providing you with a list of the databases that have eBooks on medicine. To remove filters, click the "Clear Filters/Browse All Databases" button, which appears after a filter is in place.

LOCATING FREE RESOURCES
To locate resources freely available to the public, select the "Free Resources" filter on the "All Database Types " dropdown menu.

OFF CAMPUS ACCESS
You will need to sign into TouroOne for off-campus access to all databases not indicated as "Free Resources." Please contact Julie Horwath, our Electronic Resources Librarian, if you encounter access issues with any of the following databases.

Also, explore our RESEARCH GUIDES to see the databases that are most relevant to a particular subject area in your program, and to find other materials and tools to help you with your program-specific course work.

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Alexander Street video includes documentaries, feature films, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, skills-based training video, demonstrations, and more. Patrons will find many award-winning films, including Academy®, Emmy® and Peabody® winners along with the most frequently used films for classroom instruction, plus newly released films and previously unavailable archival material. - from Academic Video Online brochure
New
***CONTACT JULIE HORWATH FOR ACCESS CODE AT: jhorwath@touro.edu.***
CanopyLearn is an online, self-paced eLearning platform that offers the most robust medical Spanish and medical English curriculum, tailored for healthcare professionals based on everyday clinical encounters. It combines medical terms, Spanish learning foundations, and cultural knowledge together in every lesson.
✓ Improve medical Spanish and medical English in 40 hours
✓ Fit into your busy schedules and learn on any mobile devices
✓ Improve cultural competence while watching telenovelas
-description for the Canopy website
*Awarded "The Best Medical Spanish Online Courses for Healthcare Professionals" by the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
New
Use this resource to learn how to find, evaluate and use information for your research projects with quick video-based learning modules and tools, including a citation builder, search aid, resource evaluation aid, and revision aid.
New
Radiopaedia.org is a radiology resource, compiled by radiologists and other health professionals from around the world with the mission to "create the best radiology reference the world has ever seen". (-from the About page on the website). This website offers articles, cases, lectures, classes, and quizzes free to promote radiology education for current and future health and medical professionals.
New
"VisualDx provides problem-oriented decision support for differential diagnosis, testing, and therapeutic decisions. VisualDx includes the world’s best dark skin atlas and most equitable image collection of disease presentations in people of all skin colors." - from the website.

In VisualDX, which has over 42,000 images, you can build differentials; search diseases, conditions, and diagnoses; provide patient education handouts and emails; search for medication adverse events; earn CME credits; and more. View references used for the articles and link directly to UpToDate and PubMed for further research on your topics.
Loading...
Loading...

Loading...
title
Loading...